Glass Half Full?

Confidence is a relative thing– especially when it comes to the economy. I found this article (see below) interesting for a number of reasons; the headline (seems) to say it all, “Confidence in Economy and Home Values Increasing.” Good news; right? Well, yes, but as you get into the article a bit, it becomes a mixed bag of information, all of which comes from a poll of respondents. One item in particular that struck me as interesting is found at the end of the article.

In short is states that 23% of Americans say their household income is “significantly higher” than it was a year ago; however, 56% believe the economy is heading the wrong direction, while 37% say the opposite– that things are going the right direction.

Give it a read; I’d be curious to know what your thoughts are. Thanks!

http://www.dsnews.com/articles/fannie-mae-more-americans-expressing-confidence-in-economy-and-home-values-2012-05-07

Categories: LATEST NEWS

Author:Marino Real Estate

Specializing in residential and commercial real estate sales for the better part of a decade, my approach to real estate involves establishing a trust with my clients, that contributes to the ultimate success of our transaction. Whether it is a personal residence, or an investment property, I am committed to negotiating the best deal for my clients, and have enjoyed a history of meeting the important and unique needs of the many clients which have entrusted me with thier real estate goals.

Follow My Blog

I appreciate your consideration-- thank you!

No comments yet.

I'm interested in your opinion... please share your comment.

